ECUA Board Elects Officers For 2013-2014


The ECUA Organizational Board Meeting for 2013-2014 was held Thursday, November 21, 2013.   Officers were unanimously elected among the Board to fill the positions of Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Board.  As such, Dr. Larry N. Walker, District Five, was re-elected to serve as Board Chairman and Ms. Vicki Campbell, District One, was elected to the Vice-Chairmanship.  

Also unanimously elected to the following positions were: 

• Ms. Lois Benson, District Two, to the Chairmanship of the Citizens’ Advisory Committee, and Mr. Elvin McCorvey, District Three, to serve as the Vice-Chairman;

• Ms. Deborah Benn, Mr. Charles Green, Mr. Chuck Kimball, Mr. Hurey Smith, Mr. Tim Common, Ms. Kelley Thompson, and Ms. Louise Ritz, were appointed to serve as members of the Citizens’ Advisory Committee. 


Finally, the Board unanimously approved the proposed schedule of its regular monthly meetings for the 2014 calendar year as follows:

January 23        May 29       September 25

February 27      June 26       October 23

March 27          July 24        November 20

April 24            August 28    December 18