ECUA Board Elects Officers for 2018-2019

The ECUA held its Organizational Board Meeting for 2018-2019 on Thursday, November 15.   Officers were elected among the Board to fill the positions of Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Board.  As such, Ms. Lois Benson, District Two, was re-elected to serve as Board Chairman.  Mr. Elvin McCorvey, District Three, was elected to the Vice-Chairmanship.  

Also re-elected to the following positions were: 

  • Ms. Vicki Campbell, District One, to the Chairmanship of the Citizens’ Advisory Committee (CAC)
  • Dr. Larry N. Walker, District Five, to serve as the CAC Vice-Chairman.

Ms. Deborah Benn, Mr. Chuck Kimball, Ms. Catherine Booker, Mr. Kevin Hammer, Ms. Pueschel Schneier, Mr. Randy Ponson, and Ms. Louise Ritz, were appointed to serve as members of the Citizens’ Advisory Committee. 

Finally, the Board unanimously approved the proposed schedule for the Citizens’ Advisory Committee and its regular monthly Board meetings for the 2019 calendar year, which will be typically held at 3:00 p.m. on the third and fourth Tuesdays of the month, respectively.   The Board considered a later time for its meetings, deciding on the 3:00 p.m. time-frame due to concerns expressed by citizens regarding safety and nighttime driving. The proposed schedule for the 2019 ECUA Board meetings is as follows:

January 22                  February 26                March 26                     April 23
May 28                       June 25                      July 23                         August 27
September 24             October 22                  November 19               December 17


# # #