ECUA Board Elects Officers For 2012-2013

Dr. Larry Walker Will Oversee the ECUA’s Five-Member Board

PENSACOLA— The Emerald Coast Utilities Authority’s (ECUA) Organizational Board meeting was held Tuesday, November 27, 2012, on the Ellyson Industrial Park campus. Officers were unanimously elected among the Board to fill the positions of Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Board: District Five Representative, Dr. Larry Walker, will serve as the ECUA Board Chairman and District One Representative, Ms. Vicki H. Campbell, was elected Board Vice-Chairman.  District Two Representative, Ms. Lois Benson, was re-elected to a sixth term as Chairman of the Citizens’ Advisory Committee (CAC); and District Three Representative, Mr. Elvin McCorvey, was elected CAC Vice Chairman.

The Board appointed members to the CAC as follows: Mr. Chuck Kimball; Ms. Kelley S. Thompson; Mr. Hurey Smith; Mr. Tim Common;   Ms. Louise Ritz and Mr. David Karasek.

 Finally, the Board unanimously approved the proposed schedule of its regular monthly meetings for the 2013 calendar year as follows:

January 24        May 23       September 26
February 28      June 27      October 24
March 28          July 25       November 21
April 25            August 29   December 19

 About ECUA: Originally founded as the Escambia County Utilities Authority in 1981. The ECUA is a local governmental body, existing under the laws of the State of Florida and provides sanitation, water, and wastewater services. The ECUA name was officially changed to the Emerald Coast Utilities Authority on June 29, 2004.